Australian Cricketers Nominated for ICC Awards as Cummins’ Team Breaks India’s Grip on Rankings to Regain Top Position

Pat Cummins, Travis Head, Beth Mooney, and Ash Gardner, who are Australian World Cup-winning stars, have been nominated for the ICC Cricketer of the Year awards. Cummins and Head are competing for the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for the ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year. Mooney and Gardner are in the running for the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy for ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year. Head is also nominated for ICC Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year. Gardner has already been nominated for the women’s ODI player of the year, and Ellyse Perry and Phoebe Litchfield have also been nominated for individual accolades. Australia’s men’s team has regained the No. 1 spot in Test cricket, while the Indian men’s team has lost its No. 1 spot after a drawn series against South Africa. India remains the No. 1 ODI team, and Australia is in second place, holding the No. 5 spot in the T20 rankings. Australia remains at the top of the women’s rankings in both ODI and T20 categories, with England as the nearest competitors. New Zealand’s Kane Williamson, Pakistan’s Babar Azam, and India’s Suryakumar Yadav are the No.1 batters in men’s Tests, ODIs, and T20Is respectively. Ravichandran Ashwin, Keshav Maharaj, and Adil Rashid are the top bowlers in the Test, ODI, and T20I rankings respectively.