Kostecki and Erebus Clinch Championship Titles, Rookie Payne Takes First Victory

The 2023 Supercars championship has come to an end after the Adelaide 500, with Brodie Kostecki becoming the new champion, marking it as Erebus Motorsport’s first drivers championship. This year also sees the departure of veteran racers such as Shane van Gisbergen, Scott Pye, Todd Hazelwood, Declan Fraser and Jack Smith. Matt Payne won his first ever Supercars race at the final event of the season in Adelaide. Meanwhile, Cameron Waters marked his final event with a win for Tickford Racing’s team principal and CEO, Tim Edwards.